Welcome to GCISC official website! Click here to read site news.


The Board consists of the Chairman, Ex-officio Members, Technical Experts from each Province, Eminent Scientists and Eminent Representatives....

Read More

New Areas for Future Research

It is now planned to extend the research effort of the Centre to cover the following activities Development / modification....

Read More


To undertake scientific investigations of the phenomenon of climate change at regional and sub-regional levels and study its....

Read More


The Board consists of the Chairman who is the Federal Minister for Climate Change, Ex-officio Members (Federal/ Provincial), Technical Experts from each Province, Eminent Scientists and Eminent Representative of Private Sector.

  • i)Federal Minister for Climate Change

  • ii)Secretary, Ministry of Climate Change

Ex-Officio Members:

  • iii)Secretary, Ministry of Finance
  • iv)Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology
  • v)Secretary, Ministry of Water and Power
  • vi)Secretary, Ministry of National Food Security and Research
  • vii)Secretary, Ministry of Industries
  • viii)Director General, Pakistan Meteorological Department
  • ix)Chairman, Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission
  • x)Chairman, National Disaster Management Authority
  • xi)Secretary Environment Protection Department, Punjab
  • xii)Secretary Environment Department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • xiii)Secretary, Sports, Environment and Youth Affairs Department, Balochistan
  • xiv)Secretary, Forest, Environment and Wildlife Department, Sindh
  • xv)Secretary, Planning and Development and Environment, Azad Jammu & Kashmir
  • xvi)Secretary, Forest, Wildlife and Environment Department, Gilgit Baltistan
  • xvii)Executive Director, GCISC
    Member / Secretary

Eminent Scientists:

  • xviii)Dr. Ishfaq Ahmed, NI, HI, SI
  • xix)Engr. Shams-ul-Mulk, Ph.D.(Hon), HI
  • xx)Dr. Qamar uz Zaman Chaudhry (SI)

Technical Experts from Provinces:

  • xxi)Mr. Nasim-ur-Rehman, Director, Environment Protection Agency, Punjab
  • xxii)Dr. Muhammad Bashir Khan, Director General, Environmental Protection Agency, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • xxii)Mr. Muhammad Ali Batur, Deputy Director, Environmental Protection Agency, Balochistan
  • xxiv)Dr. Shahid Amjad, Professor, Environment & Energy Department, Sindh
  • xxv)Dr. Raja Aurangzeb Khan, Director, Environmental Protection Agency, Azad Jammu & Kashmir
  • xxvi)Mr. Shehzad Hasan Shigri, Director, Environmental Protection Agency, Gilgit-Baltistan

Representatives from Private Sector:

  • xxvii)Mr. Ali Tauqeer Sheikh, CEO, Lead Pakistan
  • xxviii)Mr. Mahmood AKhter Cheema, Country Rep. IUCN Pakistan