About Us
   SPCCC 2017
   Job Opportunities
   Research Areas
    Physical Science
    Impacts, adaptation &      vulnerability
    Mitigation & climate      change policy
   Research Projects
   Institutional Capacity
   Pakistan's Climate    Change Concerns and    Vulnerability
   Capacity Building and    Awareness raising
   Join us
   GCISC Staff
Board of Governers

GCISC is govern by high level board of governors. The Board consists of the Chairman who is the Federal Minister for Climate Change, Ex-officio Members (Federal/ Provincial), Technical Experts from each Province, Eminent Scientists and Eminent Representative of Private Sector.

  • 1)Federal Minister for Climate Change

  • 2)Secretary, Ministry of Climate Change

Ex-Officio Members:

  • 3)Secretary, Ministry of Finance
  • 4)Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology
  • 5)Secretary, Ministry of Water and Power
  • 6)Secretary, Ministry of National Food Security and Research
  • 7)Secretary, Ministry of Industries
  • 8)Director General, Pakistan Meteorological Department
  • 9)Chairman, Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission
  • 10)Chairman, National Disaster Management Authority
  • 11)Secretary Environment Protection Department, Punjab
  • 12)Secretary Environment Department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • 13)Secretary, Sports, Environment and Youth Affairs Department, Balochistan
  • 14)Secretary, Forest, Environment and Wildlife Department, Sindh
  • 15)Secretary, Planning and Development and Environment, Azad Jammu & Kashmir
  • 16)Secretary, Forest, Wildlife and Environment Department, Gilgit Baltistan
  • 17)Executive Director, GCISC Member / Secretary

Eminent scientists:

  • 18)Dr. Ishfaq Ahmed, NI, HI, SI
  • 19)Engr. Shams-ul-Mulk, Ph.D.(Hon), HI
  • 20)Dr. Qamar uz Zaman Chaudhry (SI)

Technical experts nominated by the provinces:

  • 21)Mr. Nasim-ur-Rehman, Director, Environment Protection Agency, Punjab
  • 22)Dr. Muhammad Bashir Khan, Director General, Environmental Protection Agency, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • 23)Mr. Muhammad Ali Batur, Deputy Director, Environmental Protection Agency, Balochistan
  • 24)Dr. Shahid Amjad, Professor, Environment & Energy Department, Sindh
  • 25)Dr. Raja Aurangzeb Khan, Director, Environmental Protection Agency, Azad Jammu & Kashmir
  • 26)Mr. Shehzad Hasan Shigri, Director, Environmental Protection Agency, Gilgit-Baltistan

Representatives from the private sector:

  • 27)Mr. Ali Tauqeer Sheikh, CEO, Lead Pakistan
  • 28)Mr. Mahmood AKhter Cheema, Country Rep. IUCN Pakistan
 Challenging job opportunities at Global Change Impact Studies Centre (GCISC), Government of Pakistan.

 International Science-Policy Conference on Climate Change (SPCCC), December 18-20, 2017 @ ISLAMABAD

 A seminar will be held on "Estimating Glacier Melt Rates in the Himalayas" in GCISC, Islamabad, on July 04, 2017 10:00AM by Ms. Jewell Lund, Graduate Student, University of Utah, USA

 A seminar will be held on "Role of Urban Environmental Gradients in Dengue Transmission in Pakistan" in GCISC, Islamabad, on July 03, 2017 02:00PM by Dr. Bushra Khalid, Postdoc fellow in IIASA, Austria

 Dr.Tariq Banuri join GCISC as Executive Director

 A third of the world now faces deadly heatwaves as result of climate change ( June 19, 2017)

 Trump believes in climate change, says US Ambassador ( June 05, 2017)

 UNDP expresses readiness to help Pakistan cope with adverse impact of climate change( June 13, 2017)

 World leaders to press Trump on climate change at G20 meeting ( June 19, 2017)

 PM approves launching of 'Green Pakistan Programme' to fight climate change ( June 19, 2017)